Transportation Early Bird Registration Deadline Approaching

Register before June 30 to receive a discount of $40 (first two students in your family; $20 off additional students).

Learn more.Learn more.

Learning Commons

Hours

Mon to Fri: 8:20 a.m. – 2:20 p.m.

Questions or Concerns

Please email Mrs. Mullin with any questions or concerns.

Books

Use the Library Catalogue (Koha) to see what books are in the Learning Commons. You do not need to log in to search.

Log in to see what you have borrowed using your 'rvschools' account.

Every RancheView leader can have two books from the Learning Commons. Overdue notices are emailed to student leaders and their family contact.

Online Information

Our student leaders and adult leaders can get current, relevant, authoritative, accurate and fit-for-purpose information online!

Learn Alberta gives access to all students, teachers, and parents in Alberta. If you need the login information, please contact your teacher or Ms. Wise.

E-Library

Accessing E-books and Audiobooks

Come check out some of our fun activities!!

Mo Willems

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RmzjCPQv3y8

Lunch Doodles with Mo Willems - Episode #1

*this is just a taste, if you like it, check out his other great episodes

Dav Pilkey

https://kids.scholastic.com/kids/books/dav-pilkey-at-home/

Dav Pilkey at Home

*great activities & videos for fans of Dog Man & Captain Underpants

Harry Potter

https://www.wizardingworld.com/collections/harry-potter-at-home

*you will find all things Harry Potter here

*they are casting a Banishing Charm on boredom!

On-line read alouds & activities from your favourite authors!

https://www.weareteachers.com/virtual-author-activities/

*many of our favorite authors are offering online read-alouds and activities on social media. *over 50 of the best virtual author activities

*elementary, middle & high school - fun for the whole family!

Land Acknowledgment

Rocky View Schools would like to acknowledge the land and recognize all the Indigenous Peoples whose footprints have marked these lands from time immemorial. Together, we can learn and honour the Ways of Knowing of Indigenous Peoples for all future generations.